Ruwando Substack
Ruwando Podcast: Psychology For Men with Brains and Balls
Why Monotheism is Making a Comeback
0:00
-22:02

Why Monotheism is Making a Comeback

Is traditional religion the next stage of personal development?

I was raised both Buddhist and Catholic. Neither really stuck.

I spent my twenties being “spiritual but not religious”. And otherwise prioritizing individuality over cultural constraints.

However for the first time as an adult, I’m seeing the value of traditional religion.

I don’t think I’m alone in that. Global culture is at an inflection point. After centuries of moving towards secularism, many seem to be returning to tradition.

Especially for those interested in personal development, religion may be the next unexpected step.

0 Comments
Ruwando Substack
Ruwando Podcast: Psychology For Men with Brains and Balls
Archetypal masculinity, relationship polarity, practical philosophy and stuff. With Ruwan Meepagala and sometimes guests.