Ruwando Substack
Ruwando Podcast: Psychology For Men with Brains and Balls
084 John Gray: Beyond Mars and Venus, Hormones, Polarity
0:00
-1:08:14

084 John Gray: Beyond Mars and Venus, Hormones, Polarity

On the threshold of my recent breakup, a friend lent me the book Men Are From Mars, Women Are From Venus.

At first, I resisted at it. I knew the book. I remember my mom watching the book's author, John Gray, on Oprah when I was 7 years old. I figured that a 27-year-old book couldn't possibly still be relevant.

I was wrong. In many ways, it was refreshing to see how fundamentals truths remain so, even though societal change.

That said, the world has changed a lot. How people perceive relating has changed a lot. So I had quite a few questions for Mr. Gray, and he answered them in a very enlightening fashion on my podcast.

Unbeknownst to many, John actually was the youngest ever Transcendental Meditation instructor under the Maharishi, back in the '60s. Before he became a Jedi in sexual relating, he was actually on a path of sexless internal cultivation.

John had a lot to say about spirituality, hormones & polarity, and even semen retention-- yes, I wasn't expecting that. 😄

For the video version of this podcast, click here: https://youtu.be/_mgJ0qcLtH8



See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.



Advertising Inquiries: https://redcircle.com/brands

0 Comments
Ruwando Substack
Ruwando Podcast: Psychology For Men with Brains and Balls
Archetypal masculinity, relationship polarity, practical philosophy and stuff. With Ruwan Meepagala and sometimes guests.